Volunteer WV
Volunteer WV

Julia Keehner Joins America's Service Commissions Board of Directors



Congratulations Volunteer West Virginia Commissioner Julia Keehner for joining the America's Service Commissions Board of Directors! 

Thank you for representing West Virginia and for being an outstanding community leader and advocate for service and kindness. We are grateful for you! 

During its annual Membership Assembly on October 17, 2018, America's Service Commissions (ASC) and its members from across the country approved a new slate of board members and officers for the 2018-2019 year.

Congratulations to the following incoming leaders who will help guide and shape ASC as the nonprofit association of the 52 state service commissions in the year to come:

2018- 2019 Board Officers:
  • Chair – LaDawn Stoddard – UT – executive director, UServeUtah
  • Vice-Chair/Public Policy Chair – Amber Martin-Jahn – WA – executive director, Serve Washington
  • Membership Chair – Maureen Eccleston – PA – executive director, PennSERVE
  • Resource Development Chair – Lindsay Dolce – chief advancement officer, Reading Corps
  • Treasurer – Scott McFarland – IL – executive director, Serve Illinois
  • Secretary – Phil Kolling – VT – executive director, SerVermont

2018- 2019 Board Members (in addition to Officers above):
  • Katie Abbott – AK – Executive Director, Serve Alaska
  • John Albright – MO – Commissioner, Missouri Community Service Commission
  • Jeanne Duffy – WI – Executive Director, Serve Wisconsin
  • Caroline Farmer – NC – Executive Director, Volunteer NC
  • Ginna Holmes – MI – Executive Director, Michigan Community Service Commission
  • Beverly Hoster – OK –Chair, Oklahoma Community Service Commission (continuing)
  • Bill Hulterstrom – At-Large – President/CEO, United Way of Utah County (continuing)
  • Judd Jeansonne – LA – Executive Director, Volunteer Louisiana
  • Julia Keehner – WV – Commissioner, Volunteer West Virginia 
  • Cat Keen – FL – National Service Programs Director, Volunteer Florida
  • Adam Lounsbury – IA – Executive Director, Volunteer Iowa (continuing)
  • Shelly McAlpin – WY – Executive Director, Serve Wyoming
  • Beth McGuinness – MA – Director of Programs, Massachusetts Service Alliance
  • Antonio Mendez – CO – Executive Director, Serve Colorado
  • Kate Scheuritzel – CT – Director of Programs, Serve Connecticut
  • Leslie Silverman – At-Large – Partner, The Giving Practice, Philanthropy Northwest (continuing)
  • Linda Thompson – GA – Executive Director, Georgia Commission for Service and Volunteerism (continuing)
  • Richard Swarttz – At-Large – CFO, Peace Corps

"I am delighted to work with this talented group of state service leaders and experts this year," said Kaira Esgate, Chief Executive Officer for America's Service Commissions. "These Board members and officers will bring tremendous wisdom, geographic diversity, and insights from the front lines of the field to ASC so we can continue to represent the needs and interests of our members effectively."

Contact Information

Dana Bryant, Dana.a.Bryant@wv.gov