2017 Governor's Service Awards Recipients


Every day, West Virginia's volunteers quietly accomplish amazing things all around us. One of the Commission's purposes is to showcase outstanding examples of community volunteer leadership so the public will appreciate the value of service for themselves and their communities

See below for last year's recipients - and be sure to click on their names to learn more about their stories. 

​Recipient Name ​Category  ​County ​Nominator
Kinsington Hammack-McClure ​Youth 6-8 ​Kanawha ​Beth Sizemore
Brady Hanshaw ​Youth 6-8 ​Kanawha ​Jeff Hall and Kellie Aikman
Becky Arthur ​Adult ​Fayette  Scott Miller
​Mitchel DeBoard ​Adult  ​Clay ​Debora Saulsgiver
Alice Ferrell ​Senior ​Lewis  ​Krista Adkins
Gary Morefield ​Senior ​Raleigh ​Piney Creek Watershed Assn.
Jean Phillips ​Senior  ​Wood  ​Kathleen Roedersheimer
Bert Grose ​Lifetime Achievement ​Nicholas ​Tammy O'Dell
​Paul Lively ​Lifetime Achievement ​Fayette ​New River Health Association
Jerry Morris ​Lifetime Achievement ​Ohio ​Grant Coleman
Civil Air Patrol - WV Wing ​Organization  ​Statewide  ​Col. Paul McCroskey
First Exchange Bank ​Business ​Marion ​Jennifer Beach
Happy Tails Pet Salon ​Business ​Marshall  ​Susan and Jeremy Harrison
To view the complete list of nominees, click here.

For more information please contact Lisa Tignor, 304-558-0111. 

Volunteer West Virginia

600 Capitol Street, Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304.558.0111 | Toll Free: 800.WVHELPS | Fax: 304.558.0101

Contact Us | Site Map