2018 Governor's Service Awards Recipients

Every day, West Virginia's volunteers quietly accomplish amazing things all around us. One of the Commission's purposes is to showcase outstanding examples of community volunteer leadership so the public will appreciate the value of service for themselves and their communities.

​Recipient Name ​Category  ​County ​Nominator
​Kiara Stevens  ​Youth  ​Brooke  ​Heather Weir
​Melodee B. Price ​Adult  Randolph ​Debra A. Berdine
​Kandi Habeb  ​Adult ​Wood  ​Rose Wilson 
Jo Ann Harman Senior Grant Alexandra Coffman
​Kenneth Springer ​Senior ​Pocahontas ​David Elliott
​The Ash Family ​Family ​Harrison ​Krista Adkins
​Paula Osborne ​Lifetime Achievement ​Morgan ​Eric Lyda
​Tri-State Literacy Council ​Organization ​Cabell ​Samantha Knauff
​Faith in Action of the Greater Kanawha Valley ​Organization ​Kanawha ​Bethany Hall
​Elkins Depot Welcome Center, Inc. ​Organization ​Randolph ​Mayor Van Broughton
​Rotary Clubs of Martinsburg & Shepherdstown ​Organization ​Berkeley ​Vicki R. Jenkins
To view the complete list of nominees, click here

For more information please contact Lisa Tignor, 304-558-0111. 

Volunteer West Virginia

600 Capitol Street, Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304.558.0111 | Toll Free: 800.WVHELPS | Fax: 304.558.0101

Contact Us | Site Map